Potentially dangerous link ?

Recommended Posts



I was just browsing (google product forums, for a fix to view fullscreeen videos on Youtube), when OA Free alerted me to a potentially dangerous link. This is a first, and so I blocked it.


Here's some info I gathered from History tab from OA.


Created:      25-06-2013 AM 12:04:37
Summary:      Potentially dangerous link
Description:  ui.ff.avast.com/.adobe.comÐ*J
Event type:   Dangerous site(1)
Event action: Blocked(3)


So, is this a false positive or am I infected or something?


Thanks for your help in advance.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Can you send me a private message with the link to the webpage where you experienced this?

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.