jimmyjames

False positives or ? I don't know

I am new to Emsisoft (1 mo trial basis) and I have a coupla questions.

using 12.0.1.6859 Internet Security.

At times recently since adding EMSI internet security I have found my internet to not work or be super slow. Could be my connection but I don't think so.

Is it possible there is some setting in the antimalware by Emsisoft that is causing my slow or non-working internet?

Also I have found what I think are false positives in my behavior blocking list. I have white listed them but I wonder if I should have.

Prish Resizer is a long time jpg resizer that I've used for years and I don't THINK it needs to be blocked.

ruby.exe is part of Private internet Access VPN and I've been using it for a year or two with no problems that I know of.
But how does one know if something like this is indeed bad or not, when Emsisoft says  it is and wants to block it?

Here is a jpg of the behavior blocker panel (attached)

I also had Emsisoft behavior blocker cause my computer to freeze up on start and I had to restart in safe mode because when I restarted without safe mode it froze again. Realtime protection was not respondiing.

I uninstalled and reinstalled Emsisoft and that seems to have fixed it.

Is this a known problem and what causes it?
Jpg of this attached as well.

post-44459-0-44706300-1480361967_thumb.jpg
Download Image

post-44459-0-15863400-1480362136_thumb.jpg
Download Image

Also I have found what I think are false positives in my behavior blocking list. I have white listed them but I wonder if I should have.

Prish Resizer is a long time jpg resizer that I've used for years and I don't THINK it needs to be blocked.

ruby.exe is part of Private internet Access VPN and I've been using it for a year or two with no problems that I know of.

But how does one know if something like this is indeed bad or not, when Emsisoft says  it is and wants to block it?