Jump to content

Return of Settings Permissions bug


Recommended Posts

Windows 10... EAM build 8407

Steps to reproduce

Open Settings..Permissions

Untick 'Hide users with Default Permissions'

This setting will now show users in the Windows Session you are in only.

Turn off machine (FastStartup is NOT enabled on this machine)

Turn on machine and go to Settings...Permissions.

'Hide users with Default Permissions' has now re-enabled itself.

See here in beta archives for more info on old bug.

https://support.emsisoft.com/topic/28927-8311-settings-permissions/

 

Link to post
Share on other sites

yep, it's the a2start session to be honest.

When you close a2start GUI, the a2start process remains in memory. 
When you stop/kill that process or reboot pc, a2start will be loaded again and applies it's default value for that checkbox. it's not a setting.

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Umbra changed the title to Return of Settings Permissions bug
  • Frank H locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...