PoorlyPCNigel

No way to cancel the restoration of a file from quarantine ?

Recommended Posts

This may have been around for ever but I have only just noticed it.

When you select a file in quarantine and click restore, if it was in fact the wrong file selected there is no way to cancel the restoration process.

The only option is to say yes or no to add it to the exclusion list. Even closing the confirmation window doesn't cancel, it just restores the file anyway.

It may be worth considering adding a cancel button to this dialog to enable a back-out without restoring the file. 

Thanks ... 👍

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.