JeremyNicoll

Updates not working (in the UK)

Recommended Posts

I'm seeing things like this in the log


Update started: 01/01/2019 10:36:46
Update ended: 01/01/2019 11:10:09
Time elapsed: 0:33:23
 
Unable to retrieve update information from server
 
 

-- see that 33 minute time?  And the systray throbber is still doing it.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Popup notification from EAM saying it is unable to contact its update server, here in USA too.

Using staff member GT500's cmd_update.bat to perform an update, signatures begin to download, then are interrupted...

1407925987_EmsisoftUpdaterConnectionsLog.thumb.jpg.6d54a8db1cb5fa8bfa901013d4d3cd66.jpg
Download Image

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Mine in UK is working fine now after missing 2 updates this morning.

Probably the server was drunk (It is New Year after all )

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It looks like our CDN had some "degraded performance" issues at 12:00 UTC (7:00 AM EST). This could have lasted anywhere from one to three hours after that, and appears to have been fixed by 14:41 UTC (9:41 AM EST).

As for issues outside of the UK, I am not aware of any. Those could have simply been routing issues at the ISP, or stability issues with backbone providers who's networks the data was being sent/received over.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.