Raynor

CLOSED Cloud Console Beta

I just started playing around with the new "My Emsisoft Cloud Console".

My first experiences have been quite positive. 🙂

Two little things that I would like to suggest for improvement:

1) I use only one policy for the whole network (i.e. workspace). This is why I delete all computer groups
except "New Computers" (which cannot be deleted). I then set all required policy settings/options on the highest possible level,
which is the "root" group called "Workspace". These settings are then of course inherited by the "New Computers" group
(and possibly some other groups that I might add later).

The problem is that whenever you re-visit the "Protection Policies" section by clicking in the navigation bar
on the left hand side, the view defaults to the "New Computers" group.
So if I'm not very careful, I'll change settings in this group instead of the root group "Workspace".

It would be nice if the selection could default to "Workspace" whenever you re-visit the Protection Policies section.

2) Using the Enterprise Console, it was easy to see at a glance if the settings on some client PCs deviated from the original policy setting
(the overview in EEC then shows a little round arrow next to the policy name in the "Computer Policy" column).
In the cloud console, you must have a detailed look at the settings of each client PC to see if there is anything different to the original policy.

It would be very helpful to be able to see policy vs. current client settings differences directly on the overview dashboard.
(please bring back the round arrow 😉)

Furthermore, there are some minor cosmetic issues:

- When clicking on the menu of the root protection group "Workspace", the menu item "Clone" is not greyed out.
   It is clickable, but (as expected) nothing happens. It should be greyed out like the rest of this group's menu items.
- Some German translations don't fit into the UI (mostly on buttons)