Tripp1000

Encryted files with .MORGANOS

Recently had an attack from a cryptovirus, DJVU family with file extension .MORGANOS

Removed the ransomware and malware but now my files stay encrypted.

any suggestions on how to decrypt the files.

Hello

correctly it .mogranos extension

First of all

This is the result of the STOP Ransomware attack. I have been tracking the malicious work of this program since December 2017. 
Now on the forum a lot of victims from different variants of this Ransomware. In some cases, the files can be decrypted. 

You need to attach a ransom note _readme.txt  to the message, or farther act by himself.

@Demonslay335  (the developer of the STOPDecrypter) collects information from the victims, writes data and tries to update the STOP Decrypter. After that, victims can try to decrypt the files. A positive result and a lucky chance are not always possible. 

You can try to decrypt files with STOPDecrypter.

Download STOP Decrypter now >>>

I recommend to you start decrypt with a small group of files, but first you need to make copies of these files.

If STOPDecrypter won't be able to recover your files, it can still be used to get information that may be able to help the creator of STOPDecrypter figure out your decryption key. Here's a link to instructions on how to get this information with STOPDecrypter and paste to a new message:
https://kb.gt500.org/stopdecrypter 

Secondly, also important