Recommended Posts

Win 10 2004 after auto update.

Sometimes I select ''clear all logs and reset folders' when I get a new build.

When I do that it says in Forensics 'Settings restored to default''

It gives the impression that everything in Settings has been restored to default (which is not the case)

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 hours ago, stapp said:

When I do that it says in Forensics 'Settings restored to default''

It gives the impression that everything in Settings has been restored to default (which is not the case)

will file this as a bug

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I see that the way you have gotten around this is to give no notification at all now when the 'ok' button is pressed to clear all logs and reset folders. The only reason you know it has been successful is that Forensics is empty.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Surely it would be better if there was an accurate message placed in the Forensic log saying what had been reset, AND saying this (especially clearing of the logs) was done at the user's request?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.