johkaz

CLOSED Emsisoft Anti-Malware Keeps Stopping

Hi,

Please pardon me, but i am a newbie here and i have a question that i wonder if anyone can help me with?

Whenever i run the Emsisoft Anti-Malware program on a Deep Scan.

The program stops after about 9 minutes, and i get an error screen come up about the Emsisoft Anti-Malware service has stopped.

'A problem caused the application to stop working. Windows will notify you if a solution is avaliable.'

And i get a pop up come up on my Taskbar saying:

'Emsisoft Anti-Malware Service was closed'

'To help protect your computer, Data Execution Prevention has closed Emsisoft Anti-Malware service.'

'Click here to learn more.'

I find this strange as it closes at the total Files: 73726 every time, but for the Smart Scan for the file below it scanned a total of Files: 95491.

Can anyone help me, as it is starting to annoy me that i cannot do a Full scan of C:\, D:\, E:\, F:\, G:\, H:\, I:\, J:\, K:\

Many thanks in advance.

Gary

If you are using a paid version of Emsisoft Anti-Malware (EAM), uninstall AVG2011. If you are using the trial version of EAM, disable AVG2011.

After you have done the above run a Deep Scan with EAM. Still getting: 'Emsisoft Anti-Malware Service was closed'

'To help protect your computer, Data Execution Prevention has closed Emsisoft Anti-Malware service.'

Hi,

I have disabled the AVG Free 2011 program and run the Deep Scan again.

But i am still getting the same result as shown in the attached file, plus i am also getting the same Data Prevention problem.

And the last file i noticed it was scanning was an AVG one, before it stopped working and shut down.

The version of Emsisoft Anti-Malware that i am using is - Free Version 5.1.0.10.

Thanks.

Gary

This sounds like a conflict with AVG. In EAM exclude the entire AVG folder and then run a deep scan. Still get the Data Execution Prevention?