Sign in to follow this  
ray88

at my wits end with OA---

I've been using Online Armor for several years, and have generally liked it quite alot.

However, for awhile now, and increasingly getting worse, the software refuses to remember settings for what is and is not allowed. I have no way of knowing anymore if actions are being permitted by the firewall, that I have expressly designated are not to occur. How is a user to know under these circumstances when I am constantly getting popups for actions I've already told OA to conduct dozens of times?

I hate to give up on OA, but waiting for a fix that at the present leaves me so concerned as to whether or not I'm getting the protection I've attempted to devise, I'm not sure what to do. Does Emsisoft really think that allowing this type of problem to go on for this much time is really acceptable? Uncertainty as to what the firewall is and is not allowing is not something that can wait for a fix. It requires immediate action, unless your idea is to just nudge everyone over to Comodo.

What's it going to be? I'm getting fed up!

--

Win XP, all updates

Eset Nod 32 AV

Malwarebytes (only for manual scanning, not running as a service)

thanks catprincess, I know you've been with OA for quite awhile, and I appreciate your attempt to make a suggestion. However, I'm not a big believer in using beta software for security purposes. I'm having enough problems with the 'finalized' version of OA, without giving in to the 'experimental'.

Is development of OA being dropped, is that why it's taking so long to fix these serious concerns?

Is development of OA being dropped, is that why it's taking so long to fix these serious concerns?